The Latest news from Milltown County Galway including Tidy Towns news

,

Milltown TT clean up

Milltown Tidy Towns Excelled yet again: Congratulations to Milltown Tidy Towns on their fantastic results again this year. They received another Silver Medal Award and received 5 points higher than last year. Thanks to all who did weeding,…

Milltown GAA Lotto September 25th

Results from 25th Sept 2017: No winner and no match 3. Lucky dip Padraic Naughton, Kilclooney, Milltown. Numbers drawn: 14.24.30.31. Next week’s draw will be in Mullarkeys’s on Mon 02nd October 2017. Jackpot €9,900 Play now @ http://bit.ly/MilltownGAA Milltown…
St. Joseph's Church, Milltown

Church Notices October 1st 2017

Sunday 01st Oct. 11:00am Bobby Burke, Clooncross Monday 02nd Oct. 7.30pm Novena Mass – Special Intention Tuesday 03rd Oct. 10:00am People of the Parish Wednesday 04th Oct. 10:00am   Thursday 05th…
Galway Hospice logo

Hospice says thank you.

Rita Dowd would like to thank all the people who joined her in Milltown Community Centre recently for a coffee morning in aid of Galway Hospice. Thanks also to those who couldn’t attend but still donated to the cause. Very special thanks to…
Main Street Milltown
,

Breaking news - We did it again!

Congratulations to everyone in the community! We did it again we are officially County Galway Tidiest Town for 2017. We also won a silver award in the national category for areas with a population of under 200. So to everyone who picked…

Lotto September 18th 2017

Lotto: Results from Monday 18th Sept: Numbers drawn were: 1.22.29.31. No winner and 1 match 3: Cathy Murphy, Caherlistrane. Lotto jackpot is €9,800. Next week’s draw will be in Sheridan’s on Mon 25th September. Play now @ http://bit.ly/MilltownGAA Milltown…
St. Joseph's Church, Milltown

Church Notices September 24th 2017

Sunday 24th Sept 11:00am Michael O’Connor & Deceased members of family, Knock Monday 25th Sept. 7.30pm Bríd Kirrane, Lurgan Tuesday 26th Sept. 10:00am People of the…
Active Retirement Association (OVER 55’s):  Meetings/activities will resume on Tuesday 26th September at 8.30pm in Ballindine Community Centre.  New members very welcome.

Ballindine Comhaltas

Ballindine Comhaltas are holding the Annual Martin Donoghue Trad Festival on 29th Sept 1st Oct.  Official opening on Fri 29th Sept in Ballindine Centre @8pm.  Music and Sean Nós dancing workshops on Sat 30th Oct in Ballindine school.  Gala…