The Latest news from Milltown County Galway including Tidy Towns news

St. Joseph's Church, Milltown

Church notices September 10th

Sunday 10th Sept 11:00am Kathleen Giblin, Belmont Monday 11th Sept. 7.30pm Novena Mass – Special Intention. Tuesday 12th Sept. 10:00am People of the Parish Wednesday 13th…
,

2017 Tidy Towns Results

The 2017 Tidy Towns Results will be announced on Monday 25th Sept. Having secured Silver Medal Status in 2016, Milltown are hoping to go one better this year and win a Gold. You can help by Keeping Milltown looking neat, tidy and colourful.
St. Joseph's Church, Milltown

Church Notices September 1st 2017

Sunday 03rd Sept. 11:00am Teresa & Thomas Fitzpatrick & son Padraig, Carrownageeha Monday 04th Sept. 10.00am Mass in Milltown Tuesday 05th Sept. Ballyglass at 10am No mass in Milltown Wednesday 6th Sept. No…

Irish Dancing Classes

Irish Dancing Classes will commence in Milltown Community Centre on Mon 11th of September at 4.30pm. Enquiries to Mairín on 087-2133611.
Coffee

Coffee morning for Galway Hospice

Rita’s Coffee Morning for Galway Hospice: Rita Dowd will host an annual Coffee morning in aid of Galway Hospice on Thursday 14th Sept 2017 in Milltown Community Centre from 11am to 1pm. All are welcome to share a cuppa and have a chat while…

Job Vacancies for caregivers

A Ghrá Care Services Ltd.: A Ghrá Care Services, The Mall, Tuam has vacancies for caregivers throughout County Galway. Applicants must have completed or be registered for a QQI Level 5 Health Care course and a Manual Handling and People Moving…
lotto balls

Lotto: Results from Monday 28th August:

Numbers drawn were: 1.2.3.19 No winner and no match 3. Lucky Dip: Angela Sexton, Banagher. Lotto jackpot is €9,500. Next week’s draw will be in Mullarkey’s on Mon 4th September. Play now @ http://bit.ly/MilltownGAA Milltown…

Jim Brown’s Testimony

Jim Brown’s Testimony:  Jim’s Testimony relates to recovery from addictions.  For the first time in the Tuam area, Jim Brown will give his powerful Testimony on Saturday the 9th September at 7.30 pm in the Corralea Court Hotel, The Square,…

Ballindine Branch of Comhaltas

Ballindine Branch of Comhaltas: are resuming Traditional Music Classes in Ballindine Community Centre. Registration on Wednesday 30th August from 7pm – 8.30pm in the centre. All children must be accompanied by an adult on registration night.…