Posts

Santa Run Milltown

Santa run/walk

St Stephen’s day Santa Walk in aid of Belmont N.S.: Walk off all that turkey!! Get fit and in the festive spirit by joining Santa on a walk this St. Stephen’s Day!! Walk starts at Milltown Park on St. Stephen’s Day at 12.30pm. Route: …
Picture of Sinead Burke

Milltown ladies football fun day

Milltown Ladies Football Club will host a Fun-day on Saturday 9th December 2017. This is for Past, Present, Underage players/members. It will take place in Milltown Community Centre. There will be activities for all and a cuppa from 2.30pm to…
St. Joseph's Church, Milltown

Church Notices November 26th

Sunday 26th Nov. 11:00am Joe Donelan, Milltown. Feast of Christ the King (3pm Rosary & Benediction) Monday 27th Nov. 7:30pm John & Delia Connolly, Kilgevrin Tuesday 28th Nov. 10:00am People of the parish. Wednesday 29th…

Getting your community news out there

If there is anyone or any club or voluntary organisation that would like a page on the community website contact us through the contact us tab and we can give you your own section and teach you how to add content if you wish, or we can just…

Church Notices October 8th 2017

Sunday 08th Oct. 11:00am Tom Kehoe, Cloonacurry Monday 09th Oct. 10.00 am Novena Mass Tuesday 10th Oct. 10:00am People of the Parish Wednesday 11th Oct. 10:00am Feast…
Main Street Milltown
,

Breaking news - We did it again!

Congratulations to everyone in the community! We did it again we are officially County Galway Tidiest Town for 2017. We also won a silver award in the national category for areas with a population of under 200. So to everyone who picked…
St. Joseph's Church, Milltown

Church Notices September 24th 2017

Sunday 24th Sept 11:00am Michael O’Connor & Deceased members of family, Knock Monday 25th Sept. 7.30pm Bríd Kirrane, Lurgan Tuesday 26th Sept. 10:00am People of the…

Coaching course in Galway

COACHING COURSES IN GALWAY COURSE 1 - Movement for Sport Performance Overview: “If we can coach athletes or team players to run more efficiently or to run better, it becomes easier for them to develop the skill of running faster”. This…
Milltown Brownies

Brownies returns

Brownie’s: Brownies will resume Thursday 14th Sept in Milltown Community Centre at 6.15pm - 8.15pm.