Posts

Santa Run Milltown

Santa run/walk

St Stephen’s day Santa Walk in aid of Belmont N.S.: Walk off all that turkey!! Get fit and in the festive spirit by joining Santa on a walk this St. Stephen’s Day!! Walk starts at Milltown Park on St. Stephen’s Day at 12.30pm. Route: …

Senior Citizens Annual Christmas Party

Our annual Christmas Party will be held on the 10th of December in Milltown Day Care Centre.  Finn’s are as usual, kindly providing us with our meal.  We are very grateful to them.  Mass will begin at 2pm  and the meal will be immediately…
Sata Cottage Milltown

Santa’s Cottage 2017 Opening Times

Fri 15th Dec 5.30-8pm. 16th Dec 3.30-7pm. Sat 17th Dec 3.30-7pm. Santa’s Cottage is a 100% voluntary project.  All profits are shared with “Friends of Ollie” fund and Milltown Defibrillator Group

Milltown ladies football AGM

Milltown Ladies Football AGM:  will be held on Sunday December 10th in the Community Centre at 12 mid-day.  All current members &  players please attend.  Parents of under-age players need to attend this AGM to ensure planning for a…
Picture of Sinead Burke

Milltown ladies football fun day

Milltown Ladies Football Club will host a Fun-day on Saturday 9th December 2017. This is for Past, Present, Underage players/members. It will take place in Milltown Community Centre. There will be activities for all and a cuppa from 2.30pm to…

Card game results

Weekly Card Game Results:  Results of Card game from Thurday 23rd  November.  Winners: 1st  11 games: P.J. Quinn & Stephen Nicholson. 2nd 10 games:Teresa Connolly & Mary Murphy. John Connolly & John Joe Meehan. Raffle: Eilish…

GAA lotto results November 20th

Lotto: Results from Monday 20th November. Numbers drawn were: 9.17.26.27.  No winner.  2 match 3’s. Declan Flattery, Mike Huane.  Lotto jackpot is €10,700. Next weeks draw is in Mullarkey’s, Monday 27th November. Play now @ http://bit.ly/MilltownGAA Milltown…
St. Joseph's Church, Milltown

Church Notices November 26th

Sunday 26th Nov. 11:00am Joe Donelan, Milltown. Feast of Christ the King (3pm Rosary & Benediction) Monday 27th Nov. 7:30pm John & Delia Connolly, Kilgevrin Tuesday 28th Nov. 10:00am People of the parish. Wednesday 29th…

Getting your community news out there

If there is anyone or any club or voluntary organisation that would like a page on the community website contact us through the contact us tab and we can give you your own section and teach you how to add content if you wish, or we can just…

Church notices November 5th

Sunday 5th Nov. 11:00am Novena Monday 6th Nov. 7:30pm Novena Tuesday 7th Nov. 10:00am Novena Wednesday 8th Nov. 10:00am Novena Thursday 9th Nov 7:30pm Novena Friday 10th Nov. 7:30pm Novena Saturday 11th…