Posts

St. Joseph's Church Milltown

Church Notices August 4th 2017

Sunday 6th August 11:00am Mattie & Kathleen Slattery, Ballymary Monday 7th August 12 noon Peter McGuinness, Cloonacross (1st Anniv) Tuesday 8th August 10.00am People…
Tidy Towns Inspector looking through magnifier glass
,

The inspectors are coming

Milltown Tidy Towns: Tidy Towns second inspections are now in progress and as Silver Medal Winners last year, we would ask everyone, young and old to keep up the good work.  Keep Milltown looking spick and span. A few years ago, Tidy Towns…
Stained Glass in Milltown Church

Church Notices July 30th 2017

Sunday 30th July 11:00am Michael & Catherine Turner, Illaun Monday 31st July 7.30pm Joe & Mary Rattigan, Knock Tuesday 1st August 10.00am People of the Parish Wednesday 2nd August 10.00am Joe & Kathleen Mullahy & sons John…
Broadhaven Bay

Day Care Outing reminder

Day Care Outing: Don’t forget our one day Outing to North Mayo on Saturday 8th July leaving Milltown at 8.30am. First stop is Foxford Woollen Mills for a bite to eat. Then onto Crossmolina, Bangor Erris and onto Belmullet. We will have lunch…
Milltown Community Centre Galway

Community Centre bookings

Milltown Community Centre:  Anyone wishing to book the Community Centre for an event, meetings or sport, please contact the office, Monday to Friday from 9.30 to 5 0’clock.  Tel (093) 51876 or email milltowncommunity@eircom.net
Carer available

Carer available

Carer available for overnights, for the Milltown and surrounding area. Full Fetac Level 5.  Tel:  087-4123794
First Aid for kids

First Aid Camp for kids

At Claremorris Town Hall.  First Aid for Children this Monday July 17th – Fri 21st, Shadow Play Puppetry Mon 24th – Fri 28th July, Arts & Crafts Mon July 31st – Fri Aug 5th.  Also a week-long Sculpture for Adults Mon 14th - Fri 18th…
Stained Glass in Milltown Church

Church Notices July 15th 2017

Sunday 16th July 11:00am Paddy Joe Connolly & Son Brendan, Kelgevrin Monday 17th July 10:00am Novena Mass Tuesday 18th July 10.00am People of the parish Wednesday 19th July 10.00am Thursday 20th July 10.00am Friday 21st July 7.30pm…
New neighbours greeting
,

Welcome new families

Welcome to our new families:  We would like to welcome the new families who have joined our community in the last year.  You are most welcome.  If you are not already registered and would like to do so, please call to the sacristy or phone…
Girl painting wall
,

Keep up the good work

Milltown Tidy Towns are encouraging people to continue to volunteer just one hour per week to the Tidy Towns, to keep the village and approach roads litter & kerb-weed free.  Be proud of your village by painting a shop front, house, rusty…